(Press Release)

The newly elected members of the Pocatello City Council will take their oaths of office January 2.

At 2020’s first council meeting of the year, Claudia Ortega, Chris Stevens, and Roger Bray will be sworn in by City Clerk Ruth Newsom. Immediately following their oaths, they will join Rick Cheatum, Linda Leeuwrik, and Heidi Adamson at the dais.

Pocatello Mayor Brian Blad (photo credit: City of Pocatello website)

Also on the agenda is the annual State of the City address by Mayor Brian Blad. The speech spotlights accomplishments by City departments during the past year and provides a look at what they are planning for 2020.

Thursday’s meeting is scheduled to start at 6 p.m.

Those who are not able to attend the meeting can watch the proceedings online at https://pocatello.us/718/Live-Streaming or Government Access Channel 56. After the meeting, the State of the City will also be available on pocatello.us



Stay current on the latest NEWS

Like the Pocatello-Chubbuck Observer on Facebook!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.