November 4, 2020

Sheriff Tony Manu decisively won the race to retain his position as Bannock County Sheriff in yesterday’s election.  According to the unofficial election results posted on the Bannock County Elections Department website, Manu received 73.01% of the vote.  His opponent, Nate Stewart, received 26.99%.

Manu was sworn in as the Bannock County sheriff in July, after the retirement of Sheriff Lorin Nielsen.

In the two races for Bannock County Commissioner, incumbents Ernie Moser and Jeff Hough both retained their seats.

Moser, according to the Bannock County Elections Department website, received 45% of the vote.  His opponents, Independents Lorin Nielsen and Robert Ballard, received 35.27% and 19.72% of the vote, respectively.

Hough received 59.31% of the vote while his opponent, Lisa Alexander, received 40.69%.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.