March 12, 2022

Bannock County Clerk Jason Dixon (Photo Credit: Jason Dixon for Bannock County Clerk, FB)

The candidate filing deadline for the May 17 primary elections was yesterday at 5:00 p.m., and the Bannock County Elections Department wasted no time in posting the list of candidates for County positions.

Three incumbent candidates for County offices are running unopposed.  These are Bannock County Clerk of the District Court Jason Dixon, County Treasurer Jennifer Clark, and County Coroner Torey Danner.

In the other County races, County Commissioner Jeff Hough, District 2, is being challenged in the Republican primary by Robert J. Adling and Josh Ellis.  Democrat Lisa Alexander, also running for that seat, faces no primary challenger.

Bannock County Commissioner Terrel “Ned” Tovey, District 3, is being challenged in the Republican primary by Pocatello-Chubbuck Observer Publisher John Crowder.  Democrat Kathleen Lewis faces no primary challenger in the race.

Bannock County Assessor Sheri Davies did not file to run again.  In that race, both the Republicans and Democrats have two candidates.  On the Democrat side, Tamara Code and Brett Alan Hochhalter are running.  Greg Cates and Anita Hymas are running as Republicans.

To view the list of candidates, visit:

Click to access County-Candidates-May-2022.pdf


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.