January 9, 2023

Pocatello–It was standing room only at the Bannock County Courthouse this morning, as the community gathered to watch this year’s swearing-in ceremony.  Six individuals–some newly elected and some re-elected–stood before Administrative District Judge Rick Carnaroli and pledged “to support the Constitution of the United States, and the Constitution and laws of the state of Idaho, and to faithfully discharge the duties of [their respective offices] according to the best of my ability, so help me God.”

The six newly-elected officials are:

  • Commissioner Jeff Hough
  • Commissioner John Crowder
  • Clerk Jason Dixon
  • Treasurer Jennifer Clark
  • Assessor Anita Hymas
  • Coroner Torey Danner



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.